For purposes of this Agreement, “Site” refers to the Company’s website, which can be accessed at https://habit.app
“Service” refers to the Company’s services accessed via the mobile application called "HabitApp", in which users can use the tool to perform and track activities which the application refers to as "habits."
The terms “we,” “us,” and “our” refer to the Company.
“You” refers to you, as a user of our Site or our Service.
I. INFORMATION WE COLLECT
We collect “Non-Personal Information” and “Personal Information.” Non-Personal Information includes information that cannot be used to personally identify you, such as anonymous usage data, general demographic information we may collect, referring/exit pages and URLs, platform types, preferences you submit and preferences that are generated based on the data you submit and number of clicks. Personal Information includes your email, which you submit to us through the registration process at the Site.
Information collected via Technology
- Browser type & version
- Device type
- Preferred login method (Google single sign-on vs Apple single sign-on vs Facebook single sign-on)
- Referring site(s) & keywords
The Company may use both persistent and session cookies; persistent cookies remain on your computer after you close your session and until you delete them, while session cookies expire when you close your browser.
Information you provide us by registering for an account
The Site and the Service are not directed to anyone under the age of 13. The Site does not knowingly collect or solicit information from anyone under the age of 13, or allow anyone under the age of 13 to sign up for the Service. In the event that we learn that we have gathered personal information from anyone under the age of 13 without the consent of a parent or guardian, we will delete that information as soon as possible. If you believe we have collected such information, please contact us at email@example.com.
Your Choices and Rights - Deleting Your Information
You may at any time request the deletion of your personal information. Note that if your information is deleted, then your account will be deactivated. If your account is deactivated or you ask to close your account, you will no longer be able to use the Service. If you would like to delete your account in our system, you can do so by contacting firstname.lastname@example.org or by deleting the account through the app. All information you have added to the Service will no longer be recoverable.
II. HOW WE USE AND SHARE INFORMATION
III. HOW WE PROTECT INFORMATION
We implement security measures designed to protect your information from unauthorized access. Your account is protected by your account password and/or Google/Apple/Facebook single sign-on services, and we urge you to take steps to keep your personal information safe by not disclosing your password and by logging out of your account after each use. We further protect your information from potential security breaches by implementing certain technological security measures including encryption, firewalls and secure socket layer technology. However, these measures do not guarantee that your information will not be accessed, disclosed, altered or destroyed by breach of such firewalls and secure server software. By using our Service, you acknowledge that you understand and agree to assume these risks.
IV. YOUR RIGHTS REGARDING THE USE OF YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION
V. LINKS TO OTHER WEBSITES
VII. CONTACT US